Start »


Chair of Theory of Machines and Mechanisms was established in 1955. The Chair of TMM was firstly located at the Institute of Heat Engineering. In 1967 it was moved to its current location.

In 1970, due to reorganisation of the University, Chair of TMM was transformed into Division of Theory of Machines and Mechanisms. In 1992 the name was changed to Division of Theory of Machines and Robots.

Former Heads of the Chair/Division:
1955-1978  – Prof. Jan Oderfeld
1978-1984  – Prof. Adam Morecki
1984-1999  – Prof. Andrzej Olędzki
1999-2002  – Prof. Krzysztof Kędzior                         
2002-2008  – Prof. Teresa Zielińska
2008-2016  – Prof. Janusz Frączek